Updates: Life, Stress and Future of The Vintage Cat

Hi guys,

I am in a difficult place in my life. I am back in New York since mid-December, on my own is all I will say. I was very sick the first week back. Time really passed by quickly from there, and now we are in February… of 2015! I have, in the time being, applied to numerous jobs and thought a lot about my future, happiness, inner beauty, and life altogether.

I have been thinking about “vintage” and this blog. I love history and fashion, cosmetics…. etc. But, I have realized, with my numerous interests and things I like, I find it difficult to wear vintage fully and dive in to the vintage world fully.

I am a true believer of doing something you enjoy, whether it is a career or a hobby and if your heart is not in it, then you may want to reconsider it. At this point, whether it is my life situation directing my decisions or I felt this way after writing this blog for a year and a half, I do not know.

What I do know, though, is that I want to start a new blog and possibly a youtube channel. It will be more lifestyle related and will include all of my interests, which include vintage related beauty, finds, beauty, music, inspiration and more. All I’ve written here recently will definitely fit well in to what I am thinking of doing, but it will not be purely vintage inspired.

In the meantime, I will focus all my energies to recover emotionally. I can definitely see the effects of stress on my health. After, I will need to put my wants/plans/goals in to actions and hopefully create a more “present” and lively online presence.

I hope 2015 opens a door of opportunities for you all. Thank you such for reading The Vintage Cat!

Leave a Reply

